The Big List

A list of all the restaurants … yadda yadda

Afghanistan – Afghan Kitchen – 03/08/2014 – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/08/03/afghan-kitchen/

Albania – Alba Grill – 15/10/2014 – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/10/15/alba-grill/

Argentina – Garufin – 18/06/2014 – http://www.garufin.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/06/18/garufin/

Armenia – Erebuni – 08/07/2017 – https://www.erebuni.co.uk – post: https://rotwu.com/2017/07/08/erebuni-restaurant/

Australia – Walkabout – 27/02/2013 – http://walkabout.eu.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/walkabout/

Austria – The Tiroler Hut – 04/02/2013 – http://www.tirolerhut.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/02/04/tiroler-hut/

Azerbaijan – Azerbaijan Restaurant – 14/03/2014 – http://azerbaijanrestaurant.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/03/14/azerbaijan-restaurant/

Belgium – Belgo – 26/05/2013 – http://www.belgo-restaurants.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/05/26/belgo/

Brazil – Cabana Brasilian Barbecue – 10/02/2013 – http://www.cabana-brasil.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/cabana-brasilian-barbecue/

Cambodia – Lemongrass – 05/02/2017 – http://www.lemongrass-restaurant.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2017/02/05/lemongrass/

Canada – The Maple Leaf Pub – 22/09/2013 – http://www.themapleleaflondon.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/the-maple-leaf/

China – Pearl Liang – 17/04/2013 – http://www.pearlliang.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/pearl-liang/

Colombia – Donde Carlos – 27/04/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/donde-carlos/

Croatia – Riviera Bistro – 16/08/2014 – http://www.rivierabistro.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/08/16/riviera-bistro/

Cuba – The Cuban – 02/07/2014 – http://www.thecuban.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/07/02/the-cuban/

Cyprus – Karavas Restaurant – 18/03/2014 – http://www.karavasrestaurant.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/03/18/karavas-restaurant/

Denmark – Valhalla – 29/03/2015 – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/03/30/valhalla/

Ecuador – El Rincon Quiteño – 06/05/2014 – http://ww2.elrinconquiteno.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/05/06/el-rincon-quiteno/

Egypt – Ali Baba – 08/09/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/ali-baba/

England – Kerbisher & Malt – 19/03/2013 – http://www.kerbisher.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/kerbisher-malt/

Ethiopia – Red Sea Restaurant – 28/05/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/red-sea-restaurant/

France – Le Vacherin – 06/01/2013 – http://www.levacherin.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/le-vacherin/

Georgia – Mimino  – 12/06/2013 – http://www.mimino.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/06/12/mimino/

Germany – Zeitgeist – 30/04/2013 – http://zeitgeist-london.com/ – post https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/zeitgeist/

Ghana – Zoe’s Ghana Kitchen – 17/10/2105 – http://zoesghanakitchen.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/10/17/zoes-ghana-kitchen/

Greece – Vine Leaves Taverna – 22/12/2013 – http://www.vineleavestaverna.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2013/12/22/vine-leaves-taverna/

Guyana – Nanny Outar’s – 23/06/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/nanny-outars/

Hungary – Gay Hussar – 16/01/2013 – http://gayhussar.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/01/16/gay-hussar/

India – Indian Zing – 25/03/2013 – http://www.indianzing.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/indian-zing/

Indonesia – Bali Bali – 05/12/2013 – http://www.balibalirestaurant.com/ – post https://rotwu.com/2013/12/05/bali-bali/

Iran – Gilak – 21/06/2013 – http://www.gilakrestaurant.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/gilak/

Iraq – Sarchnar – 11/05/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/sarchnar/

Israel – Sami’s – 03/10/2014 – http://samisrestaurant.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/10/03/samis/

Italy – Gourmet Pizza – 12/01/2013 – http://www.gourmetpizzacompany.co.uk – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/gourmet-pizza/

Jamaica – Cottons – 01/08/2013 – http://cottonscamden.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/cottons/

Japan – Sakura – 23/02/2013 – http://www.sakuramayfair.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/02/23/sakura-japanese-restaurant/

Korea – The Peking – 07/03/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/the-peking/

Laos – Thai and Lao Street Food – 06/06/2014 – http://thaiandlaostreetfood.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/06/06/thai-and-laos-street-food/

Latvia – 72QT – 28/02/2015 – http://www.72qt.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/02/28/72qt/

Lebanon – Yalla Yalla – 17/01/2013 – http://www.yalla-yalla.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/17/yalla-yalla/

Liberia – Music For Liberia – 15/06/2014 – http://musicforliberia.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/06/15/music-for-liberia/

Macedonia – Vardar – 18/08/2013 – https://www.facebook.com/VardarRestaurant – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/vardar/

Malaysia – Rasa Penang – 1409/2013 – http://www.rasapenang.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/14/rasa-penang/

Malta – Parpellu – 01/09/2013 – http://www.parparellu.com/ -post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/01/parparellu/

Mexico – Wahaca – 29/01/2013 – http://www.wahaca.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/wahaca/

Morocco – Azou – 02/10/2013 – http://www.azou.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/10/03/azou/

Mozambique – 26/01/2013 – http://nandos.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/nandos/

Myanmar – 19/01/2015 – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Soe-Burmese-cuisine/411737718919495 – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/01/19/soe-burmese-cuisine/

Nepal – Kathmandu Inn – 18/05/2013 – http://www.kathmanduinn.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/kathmandu-inn/

Netherlands – 09/11/2014 – http://www.nicholsonspubs.co.uk/dehemsdutchcafebarsoholondon/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/11/09/de-hems-dutch-cafe-bar/

New Zealand – Lola & Simón – 28/04/2014 – http://www.lolaandsimon.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/04/28/lola-simon/

Norway – Nordic Bakery – 10/01/2015 – http://www.nordicbakery.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/01/10/nordic-bakery/

Pakistan – Tayyabs – 26/09/2013 – http://www.tayyabs.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/29/tayyabs/

Peru – Tito’s Peruvian Restaurant – 31/12/2013 – http://www.titosperuvianrestaurant.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/titos-peruvian-restaurant/

Philippines (The) – Port of Manila – 01/04/2013 – http://www.portofmanila.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/port-of-manila/

Poland – Malina Restaurant – 11/01/2013 – http://malinarestaurant.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/malina-restaurant/

Portugal – Pico Bar & Grill – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/pico-bar-grill/

San Marino – San Marino – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/07/21/san-marino/

Serbia – Mugi 07/02/2015 – https://mugicoffeebar.wordpress.com/– post: https://rotwu.com/2015/02/07/mugi/

Scotland – Albannach – 01/06/2014 – http://www.albannach.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/06/01/albannach/

Somlia – The Village – http://www.somalirestaurant.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/03/28/the-village/

South Africa – Bbar – http://www.bbarlondon.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/01/24/bbar/

Spain – Dehesa – 02/03/2013 – http://www.dehesa.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/dehesa/

Sri Lanka – Sri Lankan Food 09/12/2015 – post: https://rotwu.com/2015/12/09/sri-lankan-food/

Sweden – Stockholm Deli – 02/09/2013 – http://www.stockholmdeli.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/stockholm-restaurant-deli-2/

Switzerland – St. Moritz – 04/09/2014 – http://www.stmoritz-restaurant.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/09/04/st-moritz/

Syria – Abu Zaad – 09/03/2013 – http://www.abuzaad.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/abu-zaad/

Taiwan – Taiwan village – 30/11/2013 – http://www.taiwanvillage.com/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2013/11/30/taiwan-village/

Thailand – Thai Rice – 06/02/2013 – http://www.thairicegroup.com/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/thai-rice/

Trinidad & Tobago – Trinidad Flavour – 16/03/2014 – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/03/16/trinidad-flavour/

Tunisia – Adams Cafe – 22/02/2014 – http://www.adamscafe.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/02/22/adams-cafe/

Turkey – Wilton Grill – 13/07/2013 – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/wilton-grill/

Ukraine – Prosperity Restaurant – 05/04/2014 – http://www.prosperity-london.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.com/2014/04/05/prosperity-restaurant/

USA – Tinseltown – 14/07/2013 – http://www.tinseltown.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/07/15/tinseltown/

Vietnam – Pho – 13/01/2013 – http://www.phocafe.co.uk/ – post: https://rotwu.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/pho/

4 comments

  1. You can’t honestly say you’ve lived until you’ve had West African cuisine. There are lots of Nigerian and Ghanaian dotted across London. If you’re willing to do the leg work into the nether regions of South East London and Croydon, you will find them

    1. But I can dishonestly say that I’ve lived! Naturally they’re on the list and I’m grateful for the pointers. Also interested in something from Senegal or Ivory Coast – any ideas?

  2. […] If you’re looking for any suggestions, I’ve stumbled across this gent, Charlie del Monte, who’s making it his mission to find a restaurant from every nation in the world, right here in London town.  Loosely restricting himself to all restaurants within the M25 and nations as listed on Wikipedia, he’s got some great ideas and inspiration: https://rotwu.com/the-big-list/ […]

  3. […] EURO2016. This idea was inspired by the amazing experiences of London foodie Charlie Del Monte of Restaurants of the World Unite! (ROTWU) who in 2013 started the journey of exploring London’s global cuisines without leaving […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: